Nashville, TN — December 18, 2012 — Multi-platinum MCA Nashville artist Gary Allan is scheduled to release SET YOU FREE on January 22, 2012.  The album (originally slated for a March release) was moved up two months due to the overwhelming response to his single at radio. Allan’s lead single “Every Storm (Runs Out Of Rain)” broke into the Top 10 this week on the Billboard Hot Country Singles Chart.   The digital single sold 50,000 downloads its first week and is quickly approaching GOLD status with nearly 500,000 downloads sold to date.  Today, the album is available for pre-orders at , iTunes and on

Allan has sold over 7 million albums and released back to back to back platinum records.  He has 4 #1 singles at radio to his credit and is poised to claim the top of the chart in January with his latest hit “Every Storm.”

With his new studio album, SET YOU FREE, Allan raised the bar by taking a number of risks. Allan changed both the way he writes and records music. He co-wrote five of the tracks on the album, played guitar on the album for the first time in his career and recorded a portion of the album with his road band. Allan took to the studio in a new way co-producing three songs with Mark Wright, co-producing four songs with Greg Droman and with Jay Joyce who produced five songs of his own for the album.

SET YOU FREE is a classic Gary Allan album, soulful one moment and raucous the next.  Throughout the album Allan’s voice brings to life the ups and downs of love, relationships and rebirth with a renewed sense of passion.


1.“Tough Goodbye” – Josh Thompson/Tony Martin   (Produced by Jay Joyce)

2. “Every Storm (Runs Out Of Rain)”- Gary Allan/Matt Warren/Hillary Lindsey (Produced by Allan/Droman)

3. “Bones” –  Keith Gattis  (Produced by Allan/Droman)

4. “It Ain’t The Whiskey” – Greg Barnhill/Jim Daddario/Cole Degges (Produced by Jay Joyce)

5. “Sand In My Soul” –  The Warren Brothers/Blair Daily (Produced by Allan/Droman)

6. “You Without Me” – Gary Allan/John Lancaster/Rachel Proctor (Produced by Allan/Droman)

7. “One More Time” –  Gary Allan/Matt Warren/Hillary Lindsey (Produced by Jay Joyce)

8. “Hungover Heart” –  Matt Warren/James LeBlanc (Produced by Allan/Wright)

9. “No Worries” –  Gary Allan/Odie Blackmon/Pat McLaughlin  (Produced by Allan/Wright)

10. “Drop” – Joel Shewmake/ Bruce Wallace/Brian White (Produced by Jay Joyce)

11. “Pieces” – Gary Allan/Odie Blackman /Sarah Buxton (Produced Jay Joyce)

12. “Good As New” – Pat McLaughlin/ Billy Burnette (Produced by Allan/Wright)